About me

2015.09.22 01:54

About me

 

       

I was born in the village of Szőny (today a district of the town of Komárom, Hungary) on 17 April 1953.

I went to elementary school in Nagyigmánd and to secondary school in Esztergom. I am a qualified technician and a control engineering machinist.  

I worked with this latter qualification in the alumina plant of Almásfüzitő for 24 years.

I have written poems and short stories since my childhood. After finishing some courses, I became a correspondent of factory, town and county papers.

I participated in the launching of several local papers and the town television channel, and worked eleven years in this area as my main job – 

I edited and made the town paper, programmes for the local TV channel, made interviews and was responsible for the town’s teletext service. 

I worked for Dunakanyar Rádió (“Danube Bend Radio”) for four years as a news editor, preparing regional news and magazine programmes. Then I worked in another large plant in Almásfüzitő for another four years, again as a technician.

I am in the „critical age” now: I would like to replace my active age with another one – without the daily constraints now.

 

*******************************************